“A product can only be called gluten-free, if it's gluten content is maximum 20 mg/kg, and if it's proven that in the manufacturing process, it has not been cross contaminated with ingredients containing gluten such as wheat, rye or barley.”
“The product does not contain mono- or disaccharides, or any other type of ingredient used for their sweetening effect, such as honey, sugar or fruit syrups. Regardless of this, the product can contain sugar, if the used ingredients (eg.”
“During digestion, the consumed fibers partially travel through our system without any effect. Part of the fier molecules while dissolving in the water get swollen, making a dense gel-like substance.”
“No. Gluten is an ingredient of grains, while lactose is an ingredient of dairy products, therefore the allergen occurrence will depend on the ingredients of the given product.”